After creating tunes with the Detroit Hip Hop group Slum Village, Young RJ is dropped his debut solo project. Blaq Royalty includes features by Pete Rock, Boldy James, BJ the Chicago Kid, Statik Selektah, Joyner Lucas, and more.

“It is written, ‘Change is the only true constant,'” says RJ. “My debut album, Blaq Royalty, reflects change and growth for me musically.”

Young RJ’s Blaq Royalty is available for purchase on iTunes and streaming on Spotify.

Photo via Young RJ Instagram