In Celebration Of Us is the forthcoming album from Brooklyn rapper Skyzoo. The LP will host the track “Bakers Dozen” which features vocals by Raheem DeVaughn and production by Apollo Brown.

“On this album, I wanted to tap into the present, more so than any other album of mine as far as full projects. Music of the times is the best way to describe it,” states Sky.

He continues, “From cultural appropriation and gentrification to police brutality and the irony of motives behind bigger motives, it’s an album that explores who we are and why we are where we are in society, as a people. What’s been done to us and what we’ve done to ourselves, mainly out of confused necessity, all while celebrating us in the process.  I’m honored to be able to give my take on our story.”

In Celebration Of Us is scheduled for release on February 2. The project also features  WordsNCurves, Kay Cola, Saba Abraha, and Jake&Papa. Beats were provided by Apollo Brown, Illmind, Daringer, Marc Nfinit, Cardiak, Tuamie, Ave Prod, Seige Monstracity, and Arte Mitchell.

Check out the In Celebration Of Us cover art/tracklist and Skyzoo’s “Bakers Dozen” featuring Raheem Devaughn below.

In Celebration of Us Artwork Final
‘In Celebration Of Us’ Cover Art

In Celebration Of Us Tracklist
1. Everybody’s Fine
2. Sound Like…
3. Baker’s Dozen featuring Raheem Devaughn
4. Crown Holder
5. Heirlooms & Accessories
6. Forever In A Day
7. Remembering The Rest (Interlude) featuring WordsNCurves
8. The Purpose featuring Kay Cola
9. Love is Love
10. Black Sambo
11. Parks & Recreation featuring Saba Abraha
12. Collateral featuring Jake&Papa
13. The Stick-Up Tape From “Menace”
14. Hoodie SZN
15. Honor Amongst Thieves

Photo via Skyzoo Twitter