Azizi Gibson built a wealth of experience as a youth who lived throughout the world. The “military brat” was born in Germany, raised in Singapore and Thailand, then settled in Maryland.

His global escapades surely shaped Gibson’s sound as an artist. Listeners will get the chance to hear those influences when his I’m Good On People EP arrives in the coming months.

Meanwhile, Azizi provides a preview of the project with his latest single “Black Rose.” This year also features the upcoming “I’m Good On People” North American tour starting October 7.

Check out Azizi Gibson’s “Black Rose” and dates for the “I’m Good On People” tour below.

Saturday, Oct 7 – Oberlin, OH –  The Sco
Thursday, Nov 2 – Detroit, MI  – El Club
Friday, Nov 3 – Chicago, IL  – Bottom Lounge
Saturday, Nov 4 – Madison, WI  – University of WI
Sunday, Nov 5 – Toronto, ON  – MOD Club
Thursday, Nov 8 – New York, NY  – American Beauty
Friday, Nov 10 – Durham, NC  – Motorco
Saturday, Nov 11 – Tampa, FL  – Pattini’s
Sunday, Nov 12 – Orlando, FL  – Backbooth
Monday, Nov 13 – Atlanta, GA  – Terminal West
Thursday, Nov 16 – Albuquerque, NM  – Launchpad
Friday, Nov 17 – Dallas, TX  – Oaktopia
Saturday, Nov 18 – Phoenix, AZ  – Gold Rush Festival
Sunday, Nov 19 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby’s Court
Saturday, Nov 30 – Seattle, WA  – Vera
Friday, Dec 1 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne
Monday, Dec 4 – San Diego, CA  – San Diego State University
Thursday, Dec 7 – Bay Area, CA  – Social Hall SF
Friday, Dec 8 – Vancouver, BC  – Fortune
Saturday, Dec 16 – Denver, CO  – Cervantes
Friday, Dec 22 – San Antonio, TX – Alamo City Music Hall
Saturday, Dec 30 & 31 – Minneapolis, MN – SNOWTA NYE Fest

Photo via Azizi Gibson Facebook
Advertisements